October Movie Marathon

October Movie Marathon
Here we are, October 15, about half way through the Halloween month! Anyone who knows me can quickly tell you that Halloween is my favourite holiday, maybe even so far as to say that it’s my favourite season! Yes, I consider Halloween a season haha.

Each year I compile a list of ‘Halloween’ or horror movies to marathon throughout the month. I don’t think I’ve ever made it through the full list of 31 films, but it’s become a tradition.

This year, I’m inviting you to join me! I know, we’re already half way through the month but I’ve only made it through 8 movies so far. You can catch up if you like, compete with me, or make a list of your own!

The Conjuring 2: Janet

This is my own list, Rotten Tomatoes, IMDB, and likely every person will have their own list but these are the ones I felt like this month.

The List

Watched

  1. Nightmare Before Christmas
  2. The Conjuring 2
  3. Crimson Peak
  4. Exorcism of Emily Rose
  5. 30 Days of Night
  6. Hocus Pocus
  7. The Craft (x4 … yes I watched this movie four times this month)
  8. Practical Magic
  9. Hotel Transylvania
  10. Life After Beth
  11. Cry Wolf
  12. Skeleton Key
  13. Edward Scissorhands (I forgot how much I love this movie!)
  14. Fright Night
  15. Friday the 13th
  16. My Bloody Valentine
  17. Warm Bodies

Pending

  1. Paranorman
  2. Corpse Bride
  3. Beetlejuice
  4. The Conjuring
  5. Ghostbusters
  6. The Shining
  7. Let the Right One In
  8. Dracula
  9. Nightmare on Elm Street
  10. Zombieland
  11. Shaun of the Dead
  12. Frankenstein
  13. Donnie Darko
  14. Carrie

Do you have any favourite Halloween or horror films that you think should be on my list? Let me know in the comments.

Happy Halloween!
xoxox

Leave a Reply

